GREAT AMERICAN MARCH MADNESS XXVIII INVITE


You should have received an email invite from me last night. If not, let me know and I’ll resend, or check my Facebook profile for a link.

Please note the following before joining:

1) ALL ENTRY FEES MUST BE PAID VIA VENMO (see instructions below). NO EXCEPTIONS, SO PLEASE DO NOT FILL OUT A BRACKET UNLESS YOU ARE WILLING TO DO SO!

2) YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO INVITE ANYONE TO JOIN WITHOUT APPROVAL FROM ME FIRST (You are however allowed to invite members of your household, or anyone who is a co-worker of mine)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, so with all that out of the way, after a 1 year COVID hiatus, please allow me to extend you a formal invitation to join my 28th annual NCAA Basketball pool!

If you haven’t entered previously, to access the pool, please click the link I emailed you. You will need to sign up at CBS Sports with your own unique “user id” and password and, once you’ve done that, you can then access your bracket by entering our group password.

Other stuff you need to know:

  • Entry fees once again remain at an inflation-proof $5 per bracket for the 28th time in a row.
  • Payouts are 1st – 60%, 2nd – 30%, 3rd – 10%, Best 1st Rd – $25, Last Place – $5.
  • The deadline for entering your bracket is Friday, March 19th at 11:30 am (games start at noon).
  • The deadline for submitting your entry fee is Monday, March 29th.
  • Pro Tip: Do NOT be late with your entry fee! Delinquent payers will be posted in the Hall of Shame!

To pay your entry fee, please send it to me via my Venmo account: “Greg-Dennehy“. Venmo is an easy to use app for electronically transferring money and can be found in both iTunes and the Google Play Store. I am no longer accepting cash, checks, PayPal, Bitcoin, Dogecoin, GameStop stock, the barter system, or any other type of payment.

If you’re old, like me, or just technologically challenged, and have no idea what I’m talking about with all of this Venmo business, ask your kids to Venmo your money to me. Trust me, they know what it is.

Good luck!
Commissioner Dennehy

Leave a comment